top of page
holo-web_grafiken-2111-HM777.jpg
Holo-Logo-2109-RZ-White.png

We challenge the
status quo with different 

perspectives.

Screenshot 2021-10-01 at 14.54_edited.png
Responsible
Business Model 
Innovation
Mehr über uns
We are Helena Most and
Ian Draxten. We are Holocene.

We are powerful, fast-thinking and agile entrepreneurs with the aim of making the business world more sustainable. We are visionaries and practitioners who are fully committed to their tasks - with technical understanding, many years of experience and passion for the cause.

holo-web_grafiken-2111-RZ2.jpg
holo-web_grafiken-2111-RZ_HM1515.jpg

"Companies that anchor sustainability and social issues in their business model will shape the future."
Helena Most und Ian Draxten, Holocene

ED2F1DB2-FEA4-4DED-AA2A-9020260D7DB6_edi
Helena Most, CEO and Founder
Practical experience and projects

Helena has been developing service-oriented and digital products in the manufacturing industry for years. As pioneer at the time, Helena designed digital service processes and solutions, that promoted sustainability for the automation industry in 2013 and introduced them worldwide. Right from the start, she worked in a spirit of partnership and trust with decision-makers at the highest management levels. As early as 2015, Helena introduced business models such as remanufacturing, repair and reuse, which contribute to a circular economy. In the past few years, Helena was responsible for the concept development and prototyping of a customer co-creation platform as well as the analysis of the organizational culture required for this. Additional experience with business models such as pay per use or pay per output as well as business models based on servitization, meaning business models with a focus on services, broaden Helena's diverse skills.

Education

Helena holds a Bachelor of Science degree in business information technology. While working on her career, Helena successfully completed an MBA from Mannheim Business School. In her master's thesis, Helena and her team focused on the analysis of trends and the conception of new business models for the automation industry. Helena is always educating herself in the area of transformation towards sustainable companies, with a focus on digital, social innovations and business model innovation.

holo-web_grafiken-2111-RZ5.jpg

"We give the external impetus to change and collaborate with your internal expertise."
Helena Most und Ian Draxten, Holocene

Ian Draxten, CSO and Founder
Practical experience and projects

Ian is a visionary who combines the principles of nature with the business world and examines business models for all eventualities. In transitioning companies, finance plays an important role. Transformation means rethinking business models, new partnerships and new models for financial analysis with integrated sustainability indicators. Ian has extensive knowledge and many years of experience in the areas of finance, accounting, controlling, international business administration, economics and corporate social responsibility. As a financial analyst and controller, he has been analyzing and reviewing business models and investments across company boundaries for many years.

Education

Ian holds a Bachelors in International Business, Finance & Accounting and a Masters in International Business Administration and Foreign Trade. His intercultural knowledge as well as strong interest in environmental, technological and social topics complete his diverse knowledge.

4AF9D05E-1D91-467E-A8E8-32134A7BCF14_edited.jpg
bottom of page

holo-web_grafiken-2111-HM777.jpg
Holo-Logo-2109-RZ-White.png

Wir fordern den
Status Quo heraus, indem
wir anders denken.

Screenshot 2021-10-01 at 14.54_edited.png
Responsible
Business Model 
Innovation
 
Wir sind Helena Most und
Ian Draxten. Wir sind Holocene.

Wir sind schlagkräftige, schnell denkende und agile Unternehmer, mit dem Ziel, die Industrie und Wirtschaft nachhaltiger zu gestalten. Wir sind Visionäre und Macher, die sich für Ihre Aufgaben engagieren und anders denken - mit fachlichem Verständnis, langjähriger Erfahrung und Leidenschaft für die Sache.

holo-web_grafiken-2111-RZ2.jpg
holo-web_grafiken-2111-RZ_HM1515.jpg

"Unternehmen, die Nachhaltigkeit und gesellschaftliche Themen im Geschäftsmodell verankern, werden die Zukunft gestalten."
Helena Most und Ian Draxten, Holocene

ED2F1DB2-FEA4-4DED-AA2A-9020260D7DB6_edi
Helena Most, CEO und Gründerin
Praxiserfahrung und Projekte

Helena entwickelt seit Jahren serviceorientierte und digitale Geschäftsmodelle in der produzierenden Industrie. Als Pionierin konzipierte Helena 2013 digitale Serviceprozesse und -lösungen für die Automatisierungsindustrie und implementierte diese weltweit. Dabei arbeitete sie von Beginn an partnerschaftlich und vertrauensvoll mit Entscheidungsträgern höchster Führungsebenen zusammen. Bereits 2015 entwickelte Helena Geschäftsmodelle auf Basis Remanufacturing, Repair und Reuse für Kunden der Automatisierungsindustrie, die maßgeblich zu einer zirkulären Wirtschaft beitragen. In den vergangenen Jahren verantwortete Helena unter anderem die Konzeptentwicklung und Prototypisierung einer Customer Co-Creation Plattform, sowie die Analyse der dafür notwendigen Organisationskultur. Zusätzliche Erfahrungen in Bezug auf nutzungsorientierte Geschäftsmodelle, wie Pay per Use oder Pay per Output sowie Geschäftsmodellinnovationen auf Basis Servitization, runden die vielseitigen Fähigkeiten von Helena ab.

Ausbildung

Helena hat einen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaftsinformatik. Berufsbegleitend hat Helena 2020 erfolgreich einen MBA der Mannheim Business School absolviert. In ihrer Masterarbeit fokussierte sich Helena mit ihrem Team auf die Analyse von Trends und der Konzeption von neuartigen Geschäftsmodellen für die Automatisierungsindustrie. Helena bildet sich stets im Bereich der agilen Transformation sowie digitalen und sozialen Geschäftsmodellinnovationen weiter.

holo-web_grafiken-2111-RZ5.jpg

"Wir geben den äußeren Anstoß zur Veränderung und nutzen dabei das Maximum an interner Expertise."
Helena Most und Ian Draxten, Holocene

Ian Draxten, Chief Sustainability Officer und Gründer
Praxiserfahrung und Projekte

Ian ist Visionär, der Prinzipien der Natur mit der Geschäftswelt verbindet und Geschäftsmodelle auf alle Eventualitäten prüft. Bei Unternehmen im Wandel, spielen Finanzen eine enorme Rolle. Transformation bedeutet Neudenken von Geschäftsmodellen, neue Partnerschaften sowie neue Modelle für Finanzanalysen mit integrierten Nachhaltigkeitskennzahlen. Ian verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Finanzen, Buchhaltung, Controlling, Internationale Betriebswirtschaft, Ökonomie und Ökologie. Als Finanzanalyst und Controller analysiert und prüft er seit vielen Jahren Geschäftsmodelle und Investitionen über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg.

Ausbildung

Ian hat einen Bachelor of Arts in International Business, Finance & Accounting sowie einen Master in Internationaler Betriebswirtschaft und Außenhandel. Sein interkulturelles Wissen und sein starkes Interesse an Umwelt-, Technologie- und Gesellschaftsthemen runden seine vielfältigen Kenntnisse ab.

4AF9D05E-1D91-467E-A8E8-32134A7BCF14_edited.jpg